The Corporation of the United Townships of Dysart, Dudley, Harcourt, Guilford, Harburn, Bruton, Havelock, Eyre and Clyde

By-law No.: 2025 - DRAFT

Being a by-law to amend Zoning By-law 2005-120

(Lands of Dysart et al and TPS Haliburton Holdings Ltd.)

Whereas Section 34 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.P.13 authorizes the Council of a municipality to pass Zoning By-laws for the purpose of land use controls.

And whereas the Council of the Corporation of the United Townships of Dysart et al now wishes to amend Comprehensive Zoning By-law 2005-120, as amended, to accurately delineate the Environmental Protection (EP) Zone boundary on the subject properties.

And whereas a public meeting was held on January 28, 2025, pursuant to Section 34(12) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.P.13.

And whereas the Council of the Corporation of the United Townships of Dysart et al deems it advisable to amend By-law No. 2005-120, as amended.

Now therefore the Council of the Corporation of the United Townships of Dysart et al enacts the following as a by-law:

- 1. Schedule "A", Map 1 of By-law 2005-120, as amended, is hereby further amended by changing the zone symbol on Lot 12 Concession 9, Parts 19, 21 and Part of 20, 19R-2953 In the Geographic Township of Dysart from General Industrial (M) Zone and Environmental Protection (EP) to General Industrial Zone and Environmental Protection (EP) Zone to further delineate the Environmental Protection Zone boundary and General Industrial Zone as shown on Schedule "A", attached hereto, and forming part of this By-law.
- 2. This By-law shall come into force on the date of final passing if no notice of appeal is filed with the Clerk within 20 days of the giving of notice of passage of this By-law.

If a notice is filed with the Clerk, the By-law shall only come into force according to the provisions of Section 34(30) of The Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13, as amended.

READ a first, second and third time, passed, signed and the Corporate Seal attached hereto this 28th day of January 2025.

Mayor: Murray Fearrey	
Clerk: Mallory Bishop	